當期展覽

TOUCH CERAMICS

掌の小宇宙酒皿珍藏展

2021.11.2 - 2021.11.28

酒皿各存自身的宇宙,正因為個性不同,價值才有所提升。

這次Touch Ceramic誠邀九位來自日本的著名新世代陶藝家聯合創作出別具個性的酒皿。每位陶藝家的作品皆獨當一面。

當中包括以彩繪為主要創作的五位:以鳥獸、浮世繪和風俗畫為名的田川亞希(Aki Tagawa)、美國留學返日的「國寶級」陶藝家鈴木秀昭(Hideaki Suzuki)、把熔怪與內心世界表現在器物上的由良薰子(Kaoruko Yura)、擅長染付及古典繪畫的川上真子(Mako Kawakami),以及熱衷於赤繪細描創作的吉村茉莉(Mari Yoshimura)。諸位陶藝家的作品充滿奇思妙想,優美清新,或是怪奇、荒誕.....

另外四位陶藝造形大師:得獎無數、將華麗的金銀裝飾融入作品的増原嘉央理(Kaori Masuhara)、把京都琵琶湖畔的石頭融入作品的木ノ戸久仁子(Kuniko Kinoto)、以簡約俐落的現代陶藝造型表現陶土質感的橋本忍(Shinobu Hashimoto),還有著名於創作青中泛白、白中透青的村田匠也(Takuya Murata)。他們不僅承襲了傳統的工藝技法,更糅合了現代前衛的風格。

這九位陶藝家同源於同一日本傳統陶泥手藝,而他們各人風格不一:器形、質感、釉色、題材都風格迥異,各具特色,訴說現代的多樣性與自由。是次展覽,他們以饒富趣味的想像力捏塑出九個小宇宙,而每個宇宙之中亦有酒皿為其恆星,創作思想在星空中交會,爆發出動人的生命力。誠邀大家來觀賞、探索、感受這九位陶藝家帶來的與別不同,收藏精心創作的酒皿,遨遊宇宙。

CURRENT EXHIBITION IN THE HOUSE

TOUCH CERAMICS

Explore the treasures from the Universe: A collection of Contemporary Sake Wares

2021.11.2 - 2021.11.28

Each ceramic vessel has their very own unique personalities, just as how individual planets are performing their function in the universe.


Touch Ceramics is delighted to present “Explore the treasures from the Universe: A collection of Contemporary Sake Wares”, a group exhibition by nine new-generation ceramic artists from Japan.

The exhibition features five artists who are mainly engaged in ceramic painting (Japanese: Iro-e). Aki Tagawa, who is famous for animal caricature, Ukiyo-e, and genre paintings. Hideaki Suzuki, who studied in the United States, is called a national treasure of Japan's great masters of ceramic art. Kaoruko Yura expresses the world of anime with eccentric shapes and utensils. Mako Kawakami specializes in sometsuke and classical painting for the white pottery with indigo patterns. Mari Yoshimura’s works are keen on a detailed painting style of Aka-e. The artworks are beautifully presented in a feeling of whimsy, exquisite, or weirdness, and absurdity.

The second part of the exhibition presents four artists that are masters of ceremonial pinching art. Kaori Masuhara, who is a numerous award-winner, integrates gorgeous gold and silver decorations into the work. Kyoto Kuniko joins the stones on the shores of Lake Biwa in Kyoto into the ceramic. Shinobu Hashimoto expresses the texture of earth in his ceramic artworks with simple and modern shapes. Takuya Murata is famous for showing the indigo blue color transparently in the white porcelain. Their works not only inherit the traditional craftsmanship but also blends the modern avant-garde style in.

These nine potters shared the same traditional Japanese ceramic craftsmanship. Each of them has different styles: shapes, textures, colors, and themes. Their variations reflected the diversity and freedom of modern life. In this exhibition, they have created nine small microcosms through their limitless imagination. Every cosmos is represented by different artists' sake waves. Their creative techniques and ideas intertwined and enriched each other’s universe. Let us travel, explore and feel these nine personalities through their artworks, and enjoy a splendid spiritual feast.